Special Events

    The City of Murrieta hosts a wide variety of Special Events to make our community a truly special 'family'.
     Please join us for any and all of the upcoming events. 

    If you would like to receive information about becoming a food vendor at our Special Events, please click
    here
    If you would like to receive information about becoming an entertainer at our Special Events, please click
    here

    Please like us on Facebook to get event information often: 
    https://www.facebook.com/murrietacsd

    2016 Special Events


    Saturday, March 26-Spring EGGstravaganza, Town Square Park

    Sunday, April 24-Firemans BBQ (for vendor questions, please contact Kay at 461-461-6165. Applications will be available Feb 15)

    Saturday, May 7- Salue to Military Moms and Wives, Garden of Verses

    Monday, May 30- Memorial Day Observance, Town Square Park

    Sunday, June 19- Fathers Day Car Show, California Oaks Sports Park

    Saturday, June 25-City of Murrieta's 25th Birthday Bash, California Oaks Sports Park

    Saturday July 2,9,16,23,and 30- Summer Concerts in the Park, Town Square Park

    Saturday, August 6 and 13- Summer Movies in the Park, California Oaks Sports Park

    Sunday, September 11- 9/11 Observance Ceremony, Town Square Park

    Saturday, October 29- Fall Festival, California Oaks Sports Park

    Friday, November 11- Veterans Day Parade, Historic Downtown Murrieta and Town Square Park




     

    *Please note that all events including dates and locations are subject to change.

     Detailed information on all of these and other City of Murrieta sponsored or supported events will follow as the event draws near.

     For additional information, please contact the Murrieta Community Services Department at (951) 304-7275.