Special Events

The City of Murrieta hosts a wide variety of Special Events to make our community a truly special 'family'.
 Please join us for any and all of the upcoming events. 

If you would like to receive information about becoming a food vendor at our Special Events, please click
here
If you would like to receive information about becoming an entertainer at our Special Events, please click
here

Please like us on Facebook to get event information often: 
https://www.facebook.com/murrietacsd

2015 Murrieta Special Events 
 

Saturday, April 4
Eggstravaganza, Los Alamos Hills Sports Park
Click the link to view the flyer for the
2015 Spring EGGstravaganza 

Sunday, April 19
Fireman's BBQ
, Community Center/Fire Station #1 on Juniper Street
(This event is put on through the Murrieta Fire Dept.- please call (951) 304-FIRE with questions)
68th Annual Murrieta Fireman's BBQ


 

Monday, May 25
Memorial Day Observance Ceremony
, Town Square Park
Click the link to view the flyer for the
Memorial Day Ceremony 


Sunday, June 21
Father's Day Car Show
, California Oaks Sports Park
Click the link to view the flyer for the
2015 Fathers Day Car Show flyer
Click the link to view and download the
2015 Car Show Registration Form
Applications for vendors will be accepted between Tuesday, April 7- Friday, April 17.
Applications will be put into a lottery and winners will be notified Wednesday, April 22. Please check back here for application.

 

Saturday, June 27
City of Murrieta Birthday Bash
, California Oaks Sports Park
Click the link to view the flyer for the
Murrieta's 24th Birthday Bash
Applications for vendors will be accepted between Tuesday, April 7- Friday, April 17.
Applications will be put into a lottery and winners will be notified Wednesday, April 22. Please check back here for application.

 

 

Saturday, July 11, 18, 25, and August 1
Concerts-in-the-Park,
Town Square Park
Click the link to view the flyer for the
2015 Concerts in the Park
 

Saturday, August 8 and 15 Movies-in-the-Park, California Oaks Sports Park
Click the link to view the flyer for the
2015 Movies in the Park 

Friday, August 21   Mother/Son "Minute to Win It" Dance
Click the link to view the flyer for the
Mother/Son Dance- Minute to Win It

 

Friday, September 11 
9/11 Observance Ceremony
, Town Square Park
Click the link to view the flyer for the
9/11 Tribute Ceremony
 

Friday and Saturday, October 16 and 17
Murrieta Rod Run
, Downtown Murrieta along Washington Avenue
 
www.murrietarodrun.com

Saturday, October 24
Fall Festival
, California Oaks Sports Park
 

Beginning Sunday, November 8
Murrieta Rotary Field of Honor
, Town Square Park
 

Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day Parade, Downtown Murrieta along Washington Avenue and into Town Square Park
  

Saturday, November 28  Murrieta's Festival of Trees and Hometown Holiday Parade, Downtown Murrieta along Washington Avenue and into Town Square Park 


Monday, December 1

Holiday Magic
kicks off, event information as well as dates and times to follow

 

*Please note that all events including dates and locations are subject to change.

 Detailed information on all of these and other City of Murrieta sponsored or supported events will follow as the event draws near.

 For additional information, please contact the Murrieta Community Services Department at (951) 304-7275.