Juvenile Investigations

    The Juvenile Unit is staffed by one Sergeant, one Corporal and five Officers and investigates crimes committed by juveniles.  The five Officers are primarily assigned to Murrieta Valley Unified Schools as School Resource Officers (SRO).  Juveniles arrested for the first time as a result of deliquent behavior are evaluated by the Youth Accountability Team or handled by Youth Court.

    Sergeant Robert Anderson
    (951) 461-6317
    randerson@murrieta.org 
     
    Corporal Chuck Swearingen
    (951) 461-6323
    cswearingen@murrieta.org
    Juvenile Detective, Youth Accountability Team, Youth Court Coordinator
    Officer John Martin
    (951) 461-6737
    jmartin@murrieta.org
    SRO - Vista Murrieta High School
    Officer Noah Nichols
    (951) 461-6739
    nnichols@murrieta.org
    SRO - Murrieta Valley High School
    Officer Tino Abbate
    (951) 461-6738
    tabbate@murrieta.org
    SRO - Murrieta Mesa High School
    Officer Stacie Day
    (951) 461-6736
    sday@murrieta.org
    SRO - Creekside High School, Thompson Middle School, Cole Canyon Elementary, E. Hale Curran Elementary, Murrieta Elementary, Tovashal Elementary, Avaxat Elementary
    Officer Jason Edmisten
    (951) 461-6733
    jedmisten@murrieta.org
    SRO - Shivela Middle School, Warm Springs Middle School, Alta Murrieta Elementary, Buchanan Elementary, Monte Vista Elementary, Rail Ranch Elementary, Oak Meadows Elementary, Antelope Hills Elementary 


    School Resource Officers Program

    Youth Accountability Team

    Youth Court Program

    Every 15 Minutes Program

    Home to School Safety Patrols

    Police Activities League